EverScan飞向乌克兰的煤炭库存地图

2020年5月14日

三维点云法在火力发电站的3D点云战胜奥德利特法的胜利

在获得YellowScanVx-15 进行三维测绘之前,乌克兰的 EverScan公司使用传统的方法(GNSS、全站仪等),花费了更多的时间进行测量,阻碍了其工程师实现高精度。此外,他们所获取的数据在提供额外的分析和控制方面是非常多余的,而你可以通过LiDAR 系统获得这些数据。

EverScan公司的主要项目之一是为乌克兰基辅以南约300公里处的文尼察地区的Ladyzhinsky热电厂进行煤炭库存调查。

这种工具从19世纪开始就被测量人员所使用,两个世纪以来,其工作原理并没有发生重大变化。

只是一个煤堆里有多少煤是不可能用眼睛去估计的。需要准确地测量出体积。以前,这都是用阳极图来完成的。就像制图员在绘制地形图时,工程师用尺子一米一米地移动,而他的同事则通过光学仪器--阳极石,看着这些标记,记录下每一个高度的变化。根据这些数据,可以或多或少地准确地计算出栈道的体积。 

现在,利用无人机和.NET技术进行盘点。利用 "YellowScan",无人机对该区域进行扫描,绘制出煤炭储存的三维地图。

说起老方法,斯佩尼补充道。"这个过程很繁琐。需要几个人参与,整个过程大约需要三个小时,这取决于仓库里的煤量和煤堆的数量。搬运煤堆是一件相当困难的事情。而且,如果雪融化了,那水也相当多。煤堆高度可以达到12米。"Speney提醒说,这项工作可能很危险,在测量期间,推土机有时会在煤堆上工作。 

使用无人机安装加快了测量过程,提高了测量精度,使测量过程更加安全。

 

两位EverScan的同事准备Vx-15 飞行

YellowScanVx-15 安装在DJI M600上

 

EverScan的业务发展总监Maxim Sevostyanov对YellowScan的成功赞不绝口。他说:"这项技术可以用于测量煤量,"他说,"还可以绘制地形图,检查电力线路。你还可以确定电力线路的坡度或下垂度。你可以建立一个准确、高质量的三维地表模型,并估算出准确的煤量。

"YellowScan提供的精度是以厘米为单位,有时甚至是以毫米为单位。世界上没有任何技术能更精确地测量体积参数,建立地表模型。在扫描地表的那一刻,它向地面发送了成千上万的信号,我们得到了所谓的'点云',这个点云由很多维度组成。随后,对这些数据进行处理,我们就可以模拟出任何地表的"

EverScan在很短的时间内被带入到库存大量煤炭的调查中,并报告分析工作的数量和基础描述,以及DTMs,DSMs,以及正射影像的马赛克和地形图。Sevostyanov指出,挑战是广泛的。 "在现场,发现了煤库基础的错误标高。这个错误可能会带来高达20%的体积误差"。

任务目标是提供最快速、最安全和最准确的计算库存量的方法。这将包括用一架安装在无人机上的无人机在该地区周围飞行,并计算出大宗煤炭数量的实际过程。

任务是将点云点计算到数字化的区域表示中,以创建一个真实的形状和尺寸以及实体到结构元素的几何形状。这就提供了客户所追求的结果--一种快速、高效的安全测量体积的方法,这样就不会因为标高错误而产生体积误差。

LiDAR 火力发电站的点云

LiDAR 煤堆的点云

任务参数

调查面积最大为20公顷,测绘时间不到1小时,加上控制点的采集,根据是否使用正射摄影测量法,需要4至8小时。飞行速度为S-17km/h,单位为m/s,飞行高度为50m AGL,使用Matrice 600 Pro上的YellowScan,GNSS Stonex S900A/DJI和4台相机。

 

结果

塞沃斯提亚诺夫和他的同事成功地获得了每平方米50-200个点/树冠10-30下的地面数据。他指出:"在这个项目中,我们最大的优势是收集和分析数据的速度。对客户来说,是库存计算量的精确度。这有助于为客户节省数百万美元"。

对于EverScan来说,使用LiDAR 技术是在标准大地测量工具的基础上进行扩展,并将技术提升到一个新的水平。"Yellowscan解决方案帮助我们以无与伦比的速度和精度为客户提供最好的服务。在乌克兰,我们是第一家提供LiDAR 服务水平非常高的服务公司。"

-乔丹-罗伯特

最新知识

YellowScan的最新动态
激光器:分类和特性

激光器:分类和特性

出于安全考虑,激光器的分类取决于其对人类眼睛和皮肤的潜在伤害风险。根据法律规定,所有激光器产品都必须有一个标签,提及等级水平。这个数字可以用阿拉伯数字或罗马数字书写。

EverScan Flies LiDAR to Map Coal Stockpile in Ukraine

May 14, 2020

3D point clouds triumph over theodolite method at thermal power station

Until acquiring its YellowScan Vx-15 for 3D mapping, Ukraine’s EverScan used classic methodology (GNSS, Total Station, etc.) that took much longer to survey and hindered its engineers from achieving high accuracy. Moreover, the data they were acquiring was extremely redundant in terms of providing additional analysis and control, which you get with LiDAR systems.

One of EverScan’s major projects has been to survey the stockpile of coal at the Ladyzhinsky thermal power station for the city of Ladyzhin, in the Vinnitsa region of Ukraine, about 300 kilometers south of Kiev.

Before the Vx-15 came along, traditional survey methods were used, including theodolite, a measuring device for determining levels and angles in topography surveying. The tool has been used by surveyors since the 19th century, and the principle of its work over two centuries has not changed significantly.

Just how much coal is in a stack is impossible to estimate by eye. The volume needs to be accurately measured. Previously, this was done with the theodolite. Like a cartographer when compiling a topographic map, an engineer moved meter by meter with a ruler, while his colleague, through an optical device, theodolite, looked at the marks, recording every change in height. Based on these data, it was possible to more or less accurately calculate the volume of the stack. 

Now inventory is carried out using drones and LiDAR. With the YellowScan Vx-15, the drone scans the area, creating a three-dimensional map of the coal storage.

Speaking of the old method, Speney adds: “The process was tedious. Participation took several people and the whole process took about three hours, depending on the amount of coal and the number of stacks in the warehouse. Moving around a coal pile is a rather difficult matter. Plus, if the snow melts, that’s quite a lot of water. Stack height can reach 12 meters.” Speney cautioned that this work can be dangerous, with bulldozers sometimes working on coal stacks during measurements. 

Using drone-mounted LiDAR accelerated the measurement process, increased the accuracy of measurements, and made the process safer for all concerned.

 

Two EverScan colleagues prepare Vx-15 flight

YellowScan Vx-15 mounted on a DJI M600 PRO

 

EverScan’s Business Development Director, Maxim Sevostyanov, is effusive about the success they’ve had with the YellowScan Vx-15 LiDAR. “This technology can be used in measuring coal volumes,” he says, “and for building topographic maps, for inspecting power lines. You can also determine the slope or sagging of power lines. You can build an accurate and high-quality three-dimensional surface model and estimate the exact amount of coal.

“The accuracy that YellowScan LiDAR provides is in centimeters, and sometimes millimeters. There are no technologies in the world that more accurately  measure volume parameters and build a surface model. At the moment when the LiDAR scans the surface, it sends thousands of signals to the ground, and we get the so-called ‘point cloud’, which consists of many dimensions. Subsequently, processing this data, we can simulate any surface “

EverScan was brought into survey the stockpile bulk of coal in a short time and report back analyzing the volume and base description of work, with DTMs, DSMs, as well as an orthophoto mosaic and topographical map. The challenges, notes Sevostyanov, were extensive.At the sites, the wrong elevation of the basis of the coal store was discovered. This mistake could give up to 20 percent of the error of volume.”

The mission objective was to provide the quickest, safest and most accurate way of calculating the volumes of stockpiles. That would include the physical process of flying a LiDAR-mounted drone around the area with the bulk volumes of coal.

The mission was to compute the point cloud points into the digitalized representation of the area, to create a real shape and size and geometry of the solid to structural elements. This provided a result that the client was looking for – a fast and efficient way of safely measuring the volumes so that there are no errors of volume due to the wrong elevation.

LiDAR Point cloud of the thermal power station

LiDAR Point cloud of coal stacks

Mission Parameters

The size of the survey was up to 20 hectares, which was mapped in under one hour, plus collecting of control points, four to eight hours depending on whether orthophotogrammetry was used. The flight speed was S-17km/h convert in m/s with an altitude of 50m AGL, using the YellowScan Vx-15 on a Matrice 600 Pro, GNSS Stonex S900A/DJI and four cameras.

 

Results

Sevostyanov and his colleagues succeeded in acquiring 50-200 points per square meter/ ground data under canopy 10-30. He notes that, The biggest advantage for us in this project was the speed of gathering and analyzing data. For the client, it was the precision of the calculation volume of the stockpile. It helped to save millions of dollars for the client.”

For EVERSCAN using LiDAR technology is the way to expand upon standard geodesic tools and bring technology to the next level. “The Yellowscan solution helps us provide the best services for our clients with unbeatable speed and precision. In Ukraine, we are the first service company that provides LiDAR services at a very high level.“

—Jordan Robert

Latest knowledge

What’s new at YellowScan